Skip to main content

Water And Wastewater

The TEEX Water and Wastewater Program has almost 75 years of experience providing basic and advanced technical training solutions to industry professionals across the State of Texas. In addition to providing  basic and advanced licensing training, TEEX also delivers federally funded Critical Infrastructure Safety technical training to plant personnel. As a result of our industry expertise, many courses conducted at the Texas A&M University Riverside campus and those hosted throughout Texas have been approved for credit and licensing by the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality. Training specialty areas covered by the TEEX Water and Wastewater Program include, landscape irrigator licensing, on-site sewage facilities, all-hazard awareness and preparedness for water utilities, backflow prevention, and customer service inspection. In addition to a traditional classroom training environment, TEEX also provides industry professionals with online training options, correspondence courses, and online licensing exam prep training.

Class-C License Quik-Trac Program

After hearing from industry professionals throughout Texas, TEEX has designed a two-week training cycle for water wastewater personnel interested in sitting for their Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (TCEQ) Class-C license exam. Once the TEEX Class-C Quik-Trac program is completed, qualified students will have met all TCEQ training requirements necessary to take a specific licensing exam.

Sequentially delivered courses, offered at a reduced tuition, are taught over a two-week period support the following TCEQ licenses:

  • Groundwater (Offered in Mesquite, TX and Houston, TX)
  • Distribution (Offered in Mesquite , TX)
  • Wastewater (Offered in Mesquite , TX)
  • Class II Collection (Offered in Mesquite , TX)
  • Surface Water (Offered in Mesquite , TX)

Certificate Programs


Keep up-to-date with all the latest training by subscribing to our email newsletter!


Funding Options DHS/FEMA Veterans Benefits GSA
Delivery Types Online Face-to-Face Blended
  • Backflow Prevention Assembly Tester (BPAT)

  • Class C License - Class II Collection

  • Class C License - Distribution

  • Class C License - Groundwater

  • Class C License - Surface Water

  • Class C License - Wastewater

  • Disaster Management

  • Instructor Development

  • Landscape Irrigator

  • On-Site Sewage Facility (OSSF)

  • Online

  • Wastewater

  • Water

  • Water/Wastewater - Dual Credit


CWP Logo

Get the recognition you deserve! The Certified Water Professional represents the highest professional credential in the water utilities field. If you have the knowledge, skills, and expertise required to achieve this professional credential, it is your time to become a TEEX Certified Water Professional (CWP) and establish yourself as an expert in the water utilities field.

If you’re ready to sit for the Water Operator or Wastewater Operator licensing examination, TEEX stands ready to help you prepare for the test. Here’s the scoop; TEEX has constructed an online Water Operator Test Preparation (WWW330) review and a Wastewater Operator Test Preparation review (WWW340)​ to help prospective licensees preparing for the exam. The online site provides participants with a variety of sample test questions, comprehensive content review areas and unlimited access over a 90 day period, once registered.  If you’re ready to test your knowledge in preparation for the big day, prepare with TEEX and subject matter experts serving Texas water & wastewater industry professionals for over 70 years.​


​The TEEX Infrastructure Disaster Management certificate is designed for professionals who wish to enrich their personal knowledge and skills related to critical infrastructure disaster management and resilience while earning International Association for Continuing Education and Training (IACET) Continuing Education Units (CEUs).

This certificate program combines a broad understanding of homeland security infrastructure disaster management doctrine with an in-depth examination of key critical infrastructure sector concepts and practices in integrated risk management, capabilities-based and community-focused planning, and whole community resilience strategies focused on four critical sectors of the community infrastructure.

Participants must successfully complete all four DHS-certified courses (MGT317, MGT341, MGT345, MGT343) and submit a request for award of the certificate. Certificate requirements are subject to change.

Please contact us at or by phone at 800-723-3811 with any questions about the TEEX Infrastructure Disaster Management certificate.

Connect with us

© Copyright 2015 Texas A&M Engineering Extension Service
A member of the Texas A&M University System