25 new officers graduate from Central Texas Police Academy

12/7/2016 12:00 AM

 COLLEGE STATION - Twenty-five new peace officers have graduated from the Central Texas Police Academy on Dec. 2, after 18 weeks of comprehensive classroom and hands-on training. The academy is operated by the Texas A&M Engineering Extension Service (TEEX).

College Station Police Chief Scott McCollum delivered the keynote address at the graduation ceremony, which was held at the Annenberg Presidential Conference Center at Texas A&M University. Division Director Elizabeth Morris of the TEEX Law Enforcement and Security Training Division, presented the class awards. Academy Training Manager Lee Santo awarded the certificates to the graduates.  

Most of the new officers have begun their duties with area police departments in Bryan, College Station, Brenham and Texas A&M University, as well as with the Brazos County Sheriff’s Office, Burleson County Sheriff’s Office and Grimes County Sheriff’s Office.

Learn more


Contact Information

Kathy Fraser

Director of Marketing and Communications

© Copyright 2019 Texas A&M Engineering Extension Service
A member of the Texas A&M University System