Skip to main content

 Extension Regions

Our training managers live and work in their regions. Each one is an experienced leader familiar with the challenges and needs of different kinds of response organizations, from large municipalities to small and remote volunteer districts. Your regional training manager's job is to help connect you with training that meets your local needs, whether it’s working to schedule a class at your location or helping you find an already scheduled class in your area.

Types of training

  • Emergency Vehicle Driving & Safety
  • Wildland Firefighting
  • Incident Command Courses
  • Health & Safety Officer Courses
  • NFA Field and Direct Delivery Courses

Visit our Course Request System for a complete listing of extension courses and to request a course delivery in your area. Our managers are also available to discuss any other training that TEEX offers.

If you are responsible for training in your organization, contact your TEEX training manager today to learn more about what we can do to help you.

(Click map for larger image)


 

Regional Training Managers Contact Information


Region 1

Mike Terry
Email: michael.terry@teex.tamu.edu Phone: (512) 566-6006

Region 2

David Rosier
Email: david.rosier@teex.tamu.edu Phone: (903) 240-2219

Region 3

Dallas Renfrew
Email: dallas.renfrew@teex.tamu.edu Phone: (979) 324-6089

Region 4

Darren Smith
Email: darren.smith@teex.tamu.edu Phone: (210) 269-9437

Region 5

Ben Kennedy
Email: ben.kennedy@teex.tamu.edu Phone: (979) 229-1263

Region 6

Michael Cole
Email: michael.cole@teex.tamu.edu Phone: (936) 234-3129

Region 7

Jeff Rhoads
Email: jeff.rhoads@teex.tamu.edu Phone: (254) 541-8244

Region 8

Ken King
Email: ken.king@teex.tamu.edu Phone: (903) 818-1823

© Copyright 2015 Texas A&M Engineering Extension Service
A member of the Texas A&M University System
Ver.1.2015.0204