• Home
  • News
  • Seven employees receive Distinguished Service Awards

Seven employees with the Texas Engineering Extension Service (TEEX) were honored Dec. 14 at its annual Staff Conference in College Station.

The employees received Distinguished Service Awards in recognition of their extra effort, dedication, enthusiasm, concern for quality and overall excellence. The Distinguished Service Award is the highest award that any employee can receive from TEEX, which is a member of The Texas A&M University System.

Jean Beck and Debby Young, both of Bryan, and James Nix of Caldwell won in the general category. Beck is proposal coordinator for the agency, while Young is the TEEX property manager. Nix has served as the agency’s mail carrier since 1995.

Robert Moore of College Station, Paul Morris of Houston and Ben Cranor of Forney won the Distinguished Service Award for Instructional Staff. Moore is a program supervisor in the TEEX Emergency Services Training Institute, where he supervises the industrial fire, rescue and hazmat training programs.

Morris is a training specialist and instructor in the TEEX water and wastewater training program, and has been with TEEX for 12 years. Dr. Cranor is a program manager for the OSHA Training Institute Southwest Education Center.

Bryan Hilburn of San Antonio won the award for clerical and support staff. Hilburn is a business associate II with the South Central Texas Regional Training Center, and has worked for TEEX 10 years.

Each year, TEEX employees nominate candidates for the Distinguished Service Awards and a selection committee chooses the winners. Award recipients receive a framed certificate and a monetary award.

TEEX has served the Texas workforce for more than 80 years, through training, continuing education and technology transfer.

Contact Information

Kathy Fraser

Director of Marketing and Communications

This was the best course I have ever taken.

— Forensic Technician
Back to top