• Home
  • News
  • 22 new officers graduate from Central Texas Police Academy

COLLEGE STATION – Twenty-two new peace officers graduated from the Central Texas Police Academy on Dec. 7, after 18 weeks of comprehensive training. The Texas A&M Engineering Extension Service (TEEX) operates the academy, which was established in 1953 as the Texas Municipal Police School.

Justice Ken Wise, of the Texas 14th Court of Appeals, delivered the keynote address at the graduation ceremony, which was held at the Annenberg Presidential Conference Center at Texas A&M University.

Many of the new officers have already begun their duties with area police departments in Bryan, College Station and Texas A&M University, as well as the Brazos County Sheriff’s Office, Grimes County Sheriff’s Office, Washington County Sheriff’s Office, and College Station Fire Department.

TEEX Director Gary Sera welcomed the class and their guests to the graduation ceremony, and Cullen Grissom also addressed the graduates. Awards were presented by Division Director Elizabeth Morris, and Academy Training Manager Lee Santo awarded the certificates. Other members of the academy staff are Larry Frye, Kyle McNew, Christine Ramirez, Jan Meyer-Brickley, David Church and Robin Crawford. Guest instructors were also recognized.

Contact Information

Kathy Fraser

Director of Marketing and Communications

The TEEX class fully prepared me for the NREP exam. The reference material is easy to understand, well-organized and useful. I recommend your training seminars to anyone in the industry. Thank you very much.

— Alfredo Insignares, MSEM, CHMM Washington Defense Group, EG&G Division of URS Corporation
Back to top