Seven honored at TEEX Staff Conference

12/22/1999 12:00 AM

Seven employees with the Texas Engineering Extension Service were honored at its recent 1999 Staff Conference at the College Station Hilton and Conference Center.

The employees were recognized for their extra effort, dedication, enthusiasm, concern for quality and overall employee excellence with Distinguished Service Awards in the general, clerical/support or instructional staff categories.

The Distinguished Service Award is the highest award that any employee can receive from TEEX. Larry Dyer and Timothy Miskimen received awards in the general category. Dyer is a senior systems analyst with Network and Information Services. Miskimen is a training demonstration technician with the Fire Protection Training Division.

Stefanie Visnich was honored in the clerical/support category. Visnich is a senior secretary in the Technology and Economic Development Division.

Johnny Contreras, Robert Fischer, Craig O. Roberts and Cary Young received the instructional staff awards. Contreras is an instructor with the Career Advancement and Applied Technology Training Division. Fischer is an assistant training specialist with the Public Sector Training Division. Roberts is an assistant training specialist with Electric Power Training and Safety, and Young is an assistant training specialist with Law Enforcement and Security Training.

Each year, TEEX employees nominate candidates for the Distinguished Service Awards and a selection committee chooses the winners.

TEEX, a member of The Texas A&M University System, has served the training needs of the Texas workforce for 80 years.

Contact Information

Kathy Fraser

Director of Marketing and Communications

© Copyright 2019 Texas A&M Engineering Extension Service
A member of the Texas A&M University System