Our training managers live and work in their regions. Each one is an experienced leader familiar with the challenges and needs of different kinds of response organizations, from large municipalities to small and remote volunteer districts. Your regional training manager’s job is to help connect you with training that meets your local needs, whether it’s working to schedule a class at your location or helping you find an already scheduled class in your area.

Types Of Training

  • Emergency Vehicle Driving & Safety
  • Wildland Firefighting
  • Incident Command Courses
  • Health & Safety Officer Courses
  • NFA Field and Direct Delivery Courses

Visit our Course Request System for a complete listing of extension courses and to request a course delivery in your area. Our managers are also available to discuss any other training that TEEX offers.

If you are responsible for training in your organization, contact your TEEX training manager today to learn more about what we can do to help you.

(Click map for larger image)

Regional Training Managers Contact Information

Region 1

Henry  Perry
Email: henry.perry@teex.tamu.eduPhone: (512) 848-7319

Region 5

Ben Kennedy
Email: ben.kennedy@teex.tamu.eduPhone: (979) 229-1263

Region 2

Tony Lenard
Email: tony.lenard@teex.tamu.eduPhone: (830) 370-9636

Region 6

Michael Cole
Email: michael.cole@teex.tamu.eduPhone: (903) 752-0926

Region 3

Dallas Renfrew
Email: dallas.renfrew@teex.tamu.eduPhone: (979) 324-6089

Region 7

Tommy (TJ) Jacobs
Email: tommy.jacobs@teex.tamu.eduPhone: (254) 289-2232

Region 4

Darren Smith
Email: darren.smith@teex.tamu.eduPhone: (210) 269-9437

Region 8

Ken King
Email: ken.king@teex.tamu.edu Phone: (903) 818-1823

I love TEEX. Every instructor I’ve ever had has been top of the line. It’s a privilege taking the classes here at TEEX.

— Personal Defense Spray Instructor
Back to top