Our training managers live and work in their regions. Each one is an experienced leader familiar with the challenges and needs of different kinds of response organizations, from large municipalities to small and remote volunteer districts. Your regional training manager’s job is to help connect you with training that meets your local needs, whether it’s working to schedule a class at your location or helping you find an already scheduled class in your area.

Types Of Training

  • Emergency Vehicle Driving & Safety
  • Wildland Firefighting
  • Incident Command Courses
  • Health & Safety Officer Courses
  • NFA Field and Direct Delivery Courses

Visit our Course Request System for a complete listing of extension courses and to request a course delivery in your area. Our managers are also available to discuss any other training that TEEX offers.

If you are responsible for training in your organization, contact your TEEX training manager today to learn more about what we can do to help you.

(Click map for larger image)

Regional Training Managers Contact Information

Region 1

Region 1

Michael Cole
Email: michael.cole@teex.tamu.edu
Phone: (903) 752-0926

Region 4

Region 4

Tony Lenard
Email: tony.lenard@teex.tamu.edu
Phone: (830) 370-9636

Region 2

Region 2

Tommy (TJ) Jacobs
Email: tommy.jacobs@teex.tamu.edu
Phone: (254) 289-2232

Region 5

Region 5

Henry Perry
Email: henry.perry@teex.tamu.edu
Phone: (512) 848-7319

Region 3

Dallas Renfrew
Email: dallas.renfrew@teex.tamu.edu
Phone: (979) 324-6089

Region 6

Region 6

Darren Smith
Email: darren.smith@teex.tamu.edu
Phone: (210) 269-9437

I have been in the fire service for 15-plus years, and I must say this was one of the BEST courses I have taken!

— Shaun Hayden, North Adams Fire Department, North Adams, MA
Back to top