The TEEX Infrastructure Disaster Management certificate is designed for professionals who wish to enrich their personal knowledge and skills related to critical infrastructure disaster management and resilience while earning International Association for Continuing Education and Training (IACET) Continuing Education Units (CEUs).

This certificate program combines a broad understanding of homeland security infrastructure disaster management doctrine with an in-depth examination of key critical infrastructure sector concepts and practices in integrated risk management, capabilities-based and community-focused planning, and whole community resilience strategies focused on four critical sectors of the community infrastructure.

Once all four courses have been completed, participants must complete the Infrastructure Disaster Management Certificate Request Form and return it to the TEEX Infrastructure Training and Safety Institute division to receive their Certificate.

Required Courses:

Participants must successfully complete all four DHS-certified courses listed below:

  • Disaster Management for Public Services (MGT317)
  • Disaster Preparedness for Hospitals and Healthcare Organizations within the Community Infrastructure (MGT341)
  • Disaster Management for Electric Power Systems (MGT345)
  • Disaster Management for Water and Wastewater Utilities (MGT343)

For additional information, download the program flier.

Infrastructure Disaster Mangaement Cert

Funding Options DHS/FEMA Veterans Benefits GSA
Delivery Types Online Face-to-Face Blended

TEEX always puts on useful and professional courses.

— Death Investigation
Back to top