The Infrastructure Protection Certificate Program will enrich your knowledge of and skills in critical infrastructure security and resilience. You will gain a broad understanding of homeland security infrastructure protection doctrine through an in-depth examination of key concepts and practices in capabilities-based and community-focused planning, integrated risk management, private-public partnerships, and whole community resilience strategies.

Once all four courses have been completed, participants must complete the Infrastructure Protection Certificate Application and return the form to the TEEX Law Enforcement and Protective Services Excellence division to receive their certificate.

Note: All courses must be taken within seven (7) years of the date of the application.

Required Courses

*Formally title Critical Infrastructure and Key Resources Awareness
**Formally titled 1) Jurisdictional Threat & Hazard Identification & Risk Assessment and 2) Threat & Risk Assessment
***Formally titled Enhanced Threat & Risk Assessment
****Formerly titled Advanced Critical Infrastructure Protection

Certificate Infrastructure Protection

“This is a fantastic program which gives me a wide variety of tools and knowledge to assess National Guard properties throughout Michigan. Your instructional staff is top notch and well versed in the discipline.”

Funding Options DHS/FEMA Veterans Benefits GSA
Delivery Types Online Face-to-Face Blended Online Instructor-Led
Course Number Title Description Funding Option Delivery Type Division
AWR213 Critical Infrastructure Security and Resilience Awareness Quick View Course Description

MGT310 Threat & Hazard Identificat’n & Risk Assessm’t & Stakeholder Preparedness Rev. Quick View Course Description

MGT315 Critical Asset Risk Management Quick View Course Description

MGT414 Critical Infrastructure Resilience and Community Lifelines Quick View Course Description

Back to top